Michael W. Smith – I Know Your Name

Lost and alone… that’s how I feel, and it’s a terrible feeling.
Lost and alone… that’s how Jesus felt when He was suffering on the cross for me.
So He knows this terrible feeling very well: “For we have not a high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin.”
Not only does Jesus understand my feelings, but He also wants to help me: “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”
He knows my name, He listens to my prayers, He is the One who brought me to this place. He is the voice who sings to me, the hand that clings to me, He has always known my name… What would I need more than His personal and eternal love and care?
He knows your name too🙂

Leave a Reply

